My new old rangefinder is already here! I wasn’t having a very good morning due to how sleepy I was but I perked up a little when I was walking by the front door and saw a package for me sitting on the floor. My poor little camera had been sitting outside on our doorstep all day and night and wasn’t discovered until my dad left for work in the morning & almost tripped over the box outside. Of course I anxiously tore the box open and tinkered with the camera a bit before leaving for work. On my way home after work I drove straight to Walgreen’s in search for a battery for my new darling so I could check to see if the light meter works or not. Well it does! Hopefully it’s accurate because the camera is fully automatic and pretty much useless if it doesn’t meter & expose the right way. Without a battery it just defaults to f2.8 at 1/30th of a second. So anyways, I can’t wait to try this little sweetie out! I sort of feel like I should name it. It just has the look of a camera that needs to be named.

Leave a Reply

