Konica C35 Automatic – Test Roll #1

After work today I drove into town to get my first roll of film developed from the new Konica. I think that my suspicions about the focus are correct about it being off a bit. The closest focus distance is supposed be about 3.5ft but the vertical lines in the rangefinder don’t line up until almost 4.5-5ft away. Hmmm, I don’t know what to do about that. So the focus in some of the photos was off. I’m also thinking that it would be nice to get a photo/film/slide scanner. I didn’t get any prints today, just got the film developed and put on a cd. There was a coupon for a free photo cd so I only had to pay for the processing – just $2.15. The problem is that I think the scan quality and size could be much better and it would be worth it just to buy a good scanner and pay for only processing. So anyways, here’s a few from the roll:

Leave a Reply

