Muskmelon

I am not a fan of muskmelon. I’ll eat it if need be but not with pleasure. At all. It’s bad enough that it tastes bad all on it’s own but I have a real problem with it being mixed with other fruit. Why do I have a problem with this? Because the muskmelon is a big, mean, bully. It doesn’t play well with other fruits. It attacks otherwise delicious fruit and saturates them with it’s disenchanting flavor. Example: we had a big bowl of chopped melons in the fridge and I happen to love watermelons so I picked a few chunks of watermelon from the bowl, bite into a slice, and instead of tasting sweet heaven there is the putrid taste of muskmelon. Argh! Damn you muskmelon!!!

Leave a Reply

