My Little Chicks Left The Nest

Wow, robin chicks hatch & grow so fast! This was them on the 15th:

And this was one yesterday:

No, I didn’t take that little guy out of the nest. He kept jumping out which made me super nervous for him because he can’t exactly fly yet, just flutter a little bit. He probably jumped out about ten times and each time I’d put him back. Now today when I came home from work three out of the four chicks had left the nest. Craig said that he tried the same thing today that I did yesterday but I guess that it was  just time for them to be out on their own 😦

Leave a Reply

