Midge’s Grad Party

On Saturday I got to spend some time with my Dad’s side of the family for my cousin Midge’s grad party šŸ™‚ I really wish that I would’ve taken more photos but I always feel so silly being the only one there snapping away and I don’t want to be intrusive with my big ol’ camera. Yup, it would be nice to have a compact camera like the Fuji X100 but maybe something not so expensive. Plus I’ve read that it can be a bit slow and has some quirks šŸ˜¦ Oh well, I’ll just have to wait probably until fall for something like what I want to beĀ releasedĀ (a compact with a larger sensor, a fast lens, & a viewfinder).

So anyways,:

Katelynn with Chloe the dog.

Meredith loved having little Claire around to play with.

Uncle Rick with Lola, one of their dog Tess’ puppies that they decided to keep.

My cousin Stephanie, her husband Brian, & their daughter Claire. It was great being able to see them and meet Claire for the first time! I hadn’t seen them since their wedding two years ago!

She’s such a cutie!

Of course I didn’t get photos of everyone, not even Midge! Oooops! Yup, see, I need a fancy dancy new little camera. Proof!

Leave a Reply

