Okay, Now I’m Ready For The Rain

The whole first week that I was here it was in the mid 60’s to low 70’s, sunny, & perfect. Utopia, I tell you! Now the past few days have been quite rainy & stormy. Oh well, I guess that I planted my little veggies at the right time and now everything is going to get green and grow like crazy! Today I picked up my new rain jacket and Bean Wellies from the post office šŸ™‚Ā I could have really used the jacket yesterday walking & biking through the rain because I got soaked to the bone all except for my feet thanks to my Bean Boots, which I looove but it’s getting too warm out to wear them.

I ended up getting a Patagonia rain jacket from backcountry.com on sale and opted for orange since it didn’t come in yellow šŸ˜¦ Craig is going to scold me because he recommended that I get a Marmot PreCip Jacket but I liked the ones by Patagonia more šŸ˜‰

As for the wellies, I ordered a size up like recommended on the site because I’m a half size but I think they’re too big šŸ˜¦ Well, they’re too big to wear with just tights or no socks so I had to put my wool socks on too over my tights. So I can’t decide what to do. If I should return them and order down, risking them being too small to wear with socks or just keep them and wear heavy socks or put wellie liners in them, which will maybe be too warm for summer. I’m a bit on the lazy side so I’ll probably keep them and not risk the next size down being too small. Other than that they’re super comfy and a pretty good deal (like half the price) compared to the other well known wellington boot brands. I’m sure that I’ll be wearing them quite a bit especially since downtown gets flooded pretty bad in the summer.

And for now, I’ll leave you with this:

Bring it, rain! I dare you!

Okay, maybe a little too scary.

Leave a Reply

