Rick & Diane in Grand Marais

Last Saturday My uncle Rick and new aunt Diane came up to Grand Marais for a quick visit. They just got married on June 2nd and were on a north shore honeymoon.

We talked a bit and then took a little walk out to the lighthouse (I had to go to work so I didn’t have much time to visit).

The happy newlyweds 🙂

They’re now giving plane rides & instruction out of the harbor. Truth be told, this drives me nuts! The plane is so loud and wakes me up on my mornings off.

The Folk School’s beautiful schooner, the Hjørdis.

The three of us.

Thanks for visiting! I hope that you loved this quaint little harbor town 🙂

Leave a Reply

