Oberg Mountain

On the 26th Monica and I decided to do a quick fall color hike at Oberg Mtn.

I love wacky, crooked trees 🙂

We didn’t exactly get there for the greatest light so this whole side was pretty shadowed.

Most of the trees on the trails were still mostly green (because they were shaded?) but there were still some pops of color.

I was a little worried that we took this hike too soon for much color until we got to one of the main overlooks:

It was so absolutely stunning that I barely knew what to do with myself. I could hardly believe what I was seeing.

I had never seen so much autumn color on such a large scale before. And at sunset. Oh my.

The combination of entire hillsides of blazing oranges & reds, plus that golden glow of the sunset. It was otherworldly. I was almost worried that I wouldn’t be able to process it all.

Monica’s first day using a dslr. I’m borrowing my older camera body to her and she’s using her old nikon lenses with it 🙂

We stayed past sunset until there was no more light for photos and walked back down the trail in the dark.

Leave a Reply

