Darn Clouds

Last night, just before heading to bed I decided to check twitter. And guess what? Northern lights alert! Honestly one of the reasons why living up here is wonderful. I stepped outside for a bit and didn’t see much except for a green glow because of the clouds. I went back inside and decided to check the aurora forecast. Storm level! Oh man, clouds go away! I decided to set up my camera at the north facing window for the heck of it and just sat there, in a rocking chair waiting for a break in the clouds. Well it happened, even if it didn’t last long:

For some reason I really like this one in black and white.

And then the clouds ruined it. *descending slide whistle noise*

Leave a Reply

