My First “Orphan” Thanksgiving

This year’s Thanksgiving was the first ever that I didn’t spend with family. It was kind of sad because I missed that big gathering of family. But let me tell you this, it was the most food that I think I’ve ever eaten on Thanksgiving! I’m vegetarian, Ellie is vegetarian and gluten free, and Jeremy doesn’t consume that much meat anyways. So we had a vegetarian, gluten free feast! It was fantastic!

Corn chowder, pumpkin risotto, pear & goat cheese salad, freshly picked cranberries, pumpkin chai tea, garlic potatoes, & baked tofu with ginger gravy. Yes! Delicious & healthy!

Usually at family gatherings I’m the only vegetarian and end up eating rolls and pie since those are the only veggie friendly options.

We ate until we were beyond full (I did anyways), sat & lad around for a bit, watched Napoleon Dynamite, & then ate squash pie 🙂

Leave a Reply

